How Are We Doing?

Sometimes the best way to learn about a business is to talk to its customers. Simply read below to see how working with Vic Bailey Mazda went for other customers.

If any of the experiences below resonate with you, then you should come to Vic Bailey Mazda and have an experience of your own. We would love it if you wrote us a review or a testimonial afterward.

Customer Lobby
136 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Billy 31 Mar 2017
Our car buying experience at Vic Bailey Subaru was greatly enhanced by our Salesman David Hall. He greeted us warmly and directed us to the vehicle we had found on line. David accompanied us on a test ride. We found him very helpful while maintaining a low key approach. David did not rush us, all...owing us the time we needed to make a decision. When we decided to have the car inspected at another dealership, he handed us the keys and said, "Take your time." That inspection visit confirmed what David had already told us about the car. After deciding to purchase the car, we enjoyed our time visiting with David while waiting for the "dreaded" time with the finance guy. To our surprise, Brandon Price (who took care of the final purchase transaction) was just as friendly and low key as David had been. He covered all the process including all the extra warranties without pressuring us. In the past we really disliked this part of the car buying experience, but Brandon made it a pleasant transaction. We highly recommend the Vic Bailey car buying experience. Happy Used Car Owners Bill & Pam Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Bob777 31 Jan 2017
Brandon drove a Subaru Forester from the dealership to my place for me to check out since I had sold my car the night before. This was a forty-five minute drive one way. He had a great attitude and didn't pressure me to buy. He did everything right. The new car manager and the finance manager couldn...'t have been nicer. I bought the car at a fair price. Thanks guys. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
thayes 10 Jan 2017
I stopped by originally just to look first hand after doing some significant research on the new Outback and Legacy. My truck was past 250,000 miles, but still reliable and running great. However, it sometimes appeared less than professional to show up at business functions in a dusty old truck with... very loud exhaust. Having owned a 2009 Subaru Legacy 3.0R GT and a 2013 Subaru Impreza 5-door previously (extenuating circumstances forced me to part with them), I always told people that I would only buy Chevy trucks and Subaru's. If Subaru made a REAL truck - not that Baja thing or the old Brat. But I digress... Michael Cecil approached me in the lot and helped me with some of my questions. Every vehicle purchase I have made prior to this I would have questions about the mechanical specifications that the salesperson would often not know or have to go ask someone. Michael was excellent. He was able to answer questions concerning the CVT transmissions, the tow ratings, and he let me come to my own decision in my own time by letting the product sell itself. We test drove the Outback with both engine options, he explained all of the safety features and demonstrated them. I ended up buying a 2017 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited and giving myself an early Christmas present. I haven't had the vehicle for long enough yet so I can not give a thorough rating or review of the car, but I can of the dealership. I give full credit to Michael Cecil. He is very knowledgeable, approachable, and all around great guy and an equally great salesman. I'm already recommending my co-workers visit him at Vic Bailey! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Sotoenco 10 Jan 2017
Got a recall notice in the mail yesterday. After the delay in getting the airbag replaced under recall, I called this morning to get on the list to have this done. When I called in I got Ashley. She looked my car up and wasn't seeing any outstanding recalls for my car. She asked what it was for a...nd when I told her she informed me that it was done several weeks ago when I was last in. Our 2 main vehicles are Subaru and based on service like this and previous times, I don't see a reason to go anywhere but back here. They make me feel like I'm driving a highend car based on the way they take care of us! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Fred317 31 Dec 2016
No pressure, worked with them for 3 months and Stephen was the best I've ever work with. Finance person very good no pressure. I will be back again. Thanks Fred
5 rate
DealerRater
Aleksey 16 Aug 2016
We purchased a new Mazda 2016 GT and are very impressed with the shopping experience that we received from Vic Bailey. Looked up the car we wanted on truecar.com within an hour got a quote in the email with "out the door price" including tax/tag fees. Even though the car we wanted was not at the de...alership it was promptly delivered within few days. Went by the bank grabbed a cashiers check and was in and out of the dealership in roughly 30 minutes with all the paperwork done. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
NCdub 23 May 2016
Shopped for a small commuter SUV around the Charlotte Metro area - October 2015. Drove a RAV4, Sportage, Tuscan, Escape, & the Crosstrek XV. We liked the XV the most of the bunch. Seemed like each of the local dealers only had one or two on their lot & didn't want to discount. I went on Subaru's web...site & got pre approved for their .9% intrest rate. I went on Costco's site, put in a search for a pearl white premium with cold weather & roof rack packages. Steve @ Vic Bailey jumped all over the lead. We got the XV for well under dealer invoice, with only a $299 doc fee. We dumped our old car at CarMax on our way out of Charlotte. When we arrived at Vic Baily, Steven had our XV ready to go, cleaned up, detailed, with a full tank of fuel. I went in and did the paperwork while Steven went over the XV's functions with my wife. We were done in around 30 minutes & heading back to Charlotte. Well worth a little over an hour drive to Spartanburg from Charlotte. Hoping to buy a new Forester in the next few years, will certainly be using the same purchasing method going forward. As a side note, I've been using Concord for service, they have really nice to deal with so far (just oil changes to date) Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Suzy Suby 23 May 2016
I recently purchased my very first Subaru, and had a wonderful experience. No pressure. Very accommodating . Friendly. A great experience all around. I love my new car!
5 rate
DealerRater
clittle20 18 Apr 2016
My Wife and I looked for a Compact SUV for a long time; around 6 months. We were looking for something long term with better than average resale value. We narrowed it down to several SUV's and drove all of them. Honda CRV, HRV, Subaru Crosstrek, Toyota RAV4 were our top picks. We were not interested... in any offerings from Domestic cars or Korean vehicles. The resale value is just not there with those makes of vehicles. One thing that led us to Subaru was reviews, resale value and the smaller less intrusive dealerships. I was well surprised when I contacted Vic Bailey Subaru and got a super price and a great sales Rep. named Shannon. We handled most everything over the phone including the trade. I drove 125 miles to do this deal and one factor was no B/S Pricing and no DOC fees. The price you get; just add the tax and you are done. I liked the dealership so much I sold my two other cars and bought my own 2016 Crosstrek. I get it that not all people have this good of an experience, but I had it 2 times in a row less than 2 months apart. No arguing over price [and the price was really good- no one in the Charlotte area could match the price] and no arguing over extra warranties and insurance. I am more than satisfied and both times when I got to the dealership; in less than an hour I was on the road with a full tank of gas and a detailed automobile. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Dave 21 Mar 2016
We went in to test drive a Subaru Forester and met our salesman Jonathan Meredith. He took us on a test drive that included city and highway driving. He answered our questions and did not pressure us. We came back about 2 weeks later to purchase that car. Simple negotiations. It was a relatively qui...ck process. We also dealt with Michael Bell. We would recommend Jonathan and Michael. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.