How Are We Doing?

Sometimes the best way to learn about a business is to talk to its customers. Simply read below to see how working with Vic Bailey Mazda went for other customers.

If any of the experiences below resonate with you, then you should come to Vic Bailey Mazda and have an experience of your own. We would love it if you wrote us a review or a testimonial afterward.

Customer Lobby
136 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Rae M. 08 Nov 2015
I had, for the first time in many years, an excellent buying experience. I had shopped the crosstrek and went on line to see what cars and prices were available. Jonathan Meredith responded with an excellent price. He was able to find what I needed. When I drove the 2 1/2 hours to buy the car, Jonat...han was ready with all of the paperwork. He was willing to spend as much time as I was willing to spend to go through all of the features in the car. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
FortMill fan 06 Nov 2015
We just purchased a new Subaru 2016 Outback and were very pleased with the whole process. Steven Darchiville, the internet Sales Manager, was totally professional and great to work with in ordering our Outback. He was also great in explaining how our vehicle operated before we took it off the lot. C...an't say enough about how smooth everything went. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
JC 03 Nov 2015
1st Subaru purchased and Eric was very helpful with this internet sale. Had to wait for custom build but glad to receive exactly what was desired. The Mrs, who the car was bought for, is very happy and was not looking forward to picking the car up due to past experiences with dealers. Although Eric ...was not present on day we arrived, Brandon who stepped in for him, was more than helpful and provided a very enjoyable experience. When the numbers we agreed to with Eric were not on the prepared paperwork, Brandon quickly looked into the matter and as a result the numbers were corrected in no time. The Mrs actually stated as we drove off in 'her' new Outback that this was much better than she expected and enjoyed the day which included driving from Columbia to Spartanburg. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Ryan_M 27 Oct 2015
Eric Paccione and his team were fantastic! We love our new CX-9. Just as we hoped, it's the perfect balance of style, versatility and value. Purchase was done through the Costco auto program. We're down in Charleston and Costco told us that Vic Bailey was their closest Mazda dealer. Eric wa...s a pro, he took care of everything and streamlined the whole process. Great experience all around! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
elieli 26 Oct 2015
This is by far the best car shopping experience ever. We went through Costco and we bought custom order. We were also buying from a different state, but they handled all the paperwork for that. From the beginning, they were very fast, efficient, and helpful. We did the initial paperwork through e-ma...il and telephone, so we only had to drive to get the car. The custom order takes 3 months, and Eric informed us of the process all the way. When the car was ready, we drove to pick it up and we were done within 1 hour. Shannon prepared the contract and financing, and she was very transparent; a real change compared to other experiences we have had. We did not trade in our car, so we cannot speak to that; they did give us quotes, but we got such a good offer elsewhere we decided not to trade-in. We are so happy we will buy again if we choose to buy a Mazda or one of the other brands Vic Bailey has. The efficiency and transparency is worth the drive for us! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Derek 21 Oct 2015
After coming off of what is probably the worst car buying experience of my life at John Finger Mazda, what a change of pace this was. My salesman was Jonathan Meredith and he was excellent. I basically had my trade value ready to go and had already negotiated the new car price at a different dealer ...(who wasn't able to honor the same trade value after the car I ordered would eventually come in - approximately 2 months down the road), and they accepted the terms. He kept me up to date on the status of the new car and answered any random questions I had while waiting. A different car was located after a couple of months which would allow me to get it sooner, so they were able to get it for me and saved me at least 3 additional weeks of waiting most likely. When I got to the dealership to sign my paperwork, everything was in order and ready to go. The financial portion/signing took less than 10 minutes and we were out in the car reviewing all of the bells and whistles. Again, Jonathan knows his cars - he walked me through basically every menu, screen, control, etc. I've always thought highly of Subaru as a company, but now I know where I'll be buying mine from in the future. Thank you everyone that made this such a pleasant and smooth experience. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Val Anderson 30 Sep 2015
I wanted to thank Steven Darchiville for giving me the absolute BEST car-buying experience of my entire life. Since we live about an hour away, the whole thing was handled by email and phone, and when we got there to pick up my new car, everything was ready for us, we signed papers and got a demo of... the car, and we were in and out of there in about an hour. What a joy it was to not have to sit around at the car dealer's for 3 or 4 hours, like what it usually takes. And we got a MUCH better price than we would've gotten around our own area. So cheers to you, Steven and everyone at Vic Bailey Subaru, and you can count on getting plenty of good word of mouth advertising out of me! (Oh, and by the way, the only reason I gave a 4 instead of 5 on the Facilities review was because of the remodeling and construction that was going on, but that wasn't really a big deal, and I'll bet it's going to look great when it's done!) Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
huveu 29 Sep 2015
Summary: I recently bought a 2016 MX-5 Miata from Vic Bailey Mazda. This was easily the best new car purchase experience I've ever done. Everyone at the dealership was very helpful, and I would definitely recommend Eric Paccione to anyone. We even plan to get a CX-3 or CX-5 in the next year or so, ...and will be making the trip up there again :) That was the short version. Please read the rest of the review for the all the details. Sorry for the length of it. These guys really deserve all the praise below. Background: I had been searching for a dealer with knowledge about the ordering process because I wanted very specific packages/options. I'm from South Florida, and first got in contact with about 8 dealers over here. Most of them didn't know about how to order a car, and just kept asking me to wait until they got something similar to what I wanted. To me this was unacceptable, and kept looking for dealers farther from here. I finally got in touch with Eric Paccione from Vic Bailey Mazda through a forum member from miata dot net. Eric was very easy to deal with and knew exactly what needed to be done to place an order. Ordering: Eric gave me a great price (better than almost everybody has been getting for this car since it was so new), and quickly offered me the next order allocation. He didn't hesitate to send me email quotes with all the details, and kept me updated throughout the process. My order went into Mazda's system at the end of July and I was told that the car would take 8-12 weeks. I was very excited to get the car and Eric was outstanding at keeping me up-to-date with the status of the order. Dates from when it left the port in Japan, estimated dates of arrival, amongst the other information only available to dealers. I always felt that Eric knew what he was doing and he was always easy to reach. The car finally arrived at the dealership and it had an issue. This is something that almost never happens. However, Eric and Brandon (Manager) did everything in their hands to fix the problem. I got in contact with Mazda North America and between them they figured out a way to get a replacement car for me in just two weeks more. This process was once again handled perfectly. Final purchase process: I flew into GSP airport on a Thursday and made my way to the dealership. They even offered to pick me up from the airport! Once there, my car was ready sitting right outside of the showroom. They had agreed to a bunch of special requests I had made. The car was set to a side, no test drives, no plastics removed, no license plate holes. You name it, they listened and cared. Eric quickly got the last few pieces of paperwork ready and sent me with Mike Bell (Finance) to finish the deal. Financing: I had brought in my own financing. They didn't give me any problems with this. The price we had agreed to stayed exactly the same. There were no absurd fees, and the dealership (doc) fee was very reasonable. Furthermore, Mike was not pushy trying to get me to agree to extended warranties or other service plans. He was very helpful and this was probably the fasted financing experience I've ever had buying a car. We were done in 5-10 minutes. Delivery: After financing, everything was done. I spent some time talking with Eric about the trip we had coming up to get back to Florida. He was just as great in person as he was by phone, text, or email. Very charismatic guy. We were in a bit of a rush because of the trip we had for that day to the Smoky Mountains, so we put our bags in the car and as we were about to leave Eric asked if the car had gas. Since it didn't he jumped in his car and guided us to the nearest gas station. He quickly got to our pump and filled it up with premium before leaving. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
SJT 21 Sep 2015
We were shopping around for the new 2016 Mazda Miata and Eric Paccione was the only salesman in three states that would sell one for less than MSRP due to the car's popularity. He actually traded to get the car from a dealership that we had already spoken to. They wouldn't come down on the price, ...but Eric got the car from them and sold it to us for a great deal. We discussed the deal over the phone and emails and then drove up to Spartanburg to complete the paperwork and pick up the car. Very nice guy. Wasn't pushy at all. We will definitely use him again and recommend him to others. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
carguy 13 Sep 2015
We ended up at Vic Bailey through Sam's Club new car buying service. They had a Forester is stock equipped exactly like my wife wanted. Over two days we interacted with Brandon, Matt and Steven. They and the rest of the staff were attentive to our requirements, courteous and professional in their ac...tions. Very knowledgeable on their product. Absolutely no pressure on their part. I would recommend Vic Bailey to anyone interested in a Subaru. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.