How Are We Doing?

Sometimes the best way to learn about a business is to talk to its customers. Simply read below to see how working with Vic Bailey Mazda went for other customers.

If any of the experiences below resonate with you, then you should come to Vic Bailey Mazda and have an experience of your own. We would love it if you wrote us a review or a testimonial afterward.

Customer Lobby
136 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Mark Skapin 31 Jan 2016
I wasn't expecting to buy a car when I showed up at the dealership to browse my car buying options. I was able to leisurely walk around the lot without being harassed by sales people. When I was finally ready to ask some questions, I was greeted warmly and professionally and was offered to take a t...est drive in the vehicles I was comparing. Jonathan Meredith took me out and showed me the vehicles. I felt no pressure at anytime to buy anything I didn't need or want. I ended up getting the vehicle I wanted at a good price. The paperwork went extremely smoothly. The finance manager worked out several options and found the best deal to fit my needs. Again I was never pressured to add anything I didn't want. Before I knew it, Jonathan was going over vehicle features with me in my new vehicle in the vehicle delivery area. This was probably the best experience at a dealership I've had. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Sally Jane 27 Jan 2016
Eric Paccione was a pleasure to work with. No pressure, answered all my questions, and was straight forward about costs and what I could expect.
5 rate
DealerRater
tom 25 Jan 2016
The best price on a Subaru and very good and friendly sales people.
5 rate
Cars.com
W&M 19 Jan 2016
We rate Vic Bailey Subaru EXCELLENT. We bought a new Forester from them--very knowledgable salesman (David), very helpful credit department (Shannon), and Brandon was very helpful throughout the process. Working with David was great--he knows the products very well, is very friendly and helpful. Whe...n we've called him, he's been very responsive. We are very impressed with Vic Bailey Subaru and highly recommend them. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
bill 11 Jan 2016
We purchased a new 2016 Subaru Outback from Vic Bailey using TruCar pricing via our ConsumerReports subscription. They were very competitive ($1,300 less than the nearest dealer to where we live), we had no surprises and the experience was very pleasant and efficient. Steven Darchiville knew his p...roducts and treated us very professionally. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Bill 11 Jan 2016
We purchased a new 2016 Subaru Outback from Vic Bailey using TruCar pricing via our ConsumerReports subscription. They were very competitive ($1,300 less than the nearest dealer to where we live), we had no surprises and the experience was very pleasant and efficient. Steven Darchiville knew his pro...ducts and treated us very professionally. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
DrN 11 Jan 2016
This is a very professional organization. My transaction was easy, clearly presented and fair. Overall an excellent experience.
4 rate
Cars.com
DenaW 25 Dec 2015
Vic Bailey Subaru and Mazda is the place to buy your next new automobile The staff are so friendly and nice. I like them so much I've purchased two Mazda 3s in less then 3 weeks. Wonderful car.Great gas mileage. Go see these wonderful people for a great deal.
5 rate
Cars.com
NC guy 08 Dec 2015
I dealt with Eric Paccione who was great to work with. No word games, no shenanigans over price, no cat and mouse maneuvering. Straight shooting all the way. Truly refreshing car buying experience. Very highly recommended.
5 rate
DealerRater
Candotta 15 Nov 2015
We compared a couple of dealerships. Asheville didn't have the best inventory and was hesitant to do business with them due to a bad experience from a family member. Then we turned to John Finger Mazda in Greenville who lost our business over a higher sticker price on the new car and lower than ex...pected trade-in value for my vehicle. It's just as well since we then looked to Vic Bailey Mazda in Spartanburg, which was worth the drive. We were cordially greeted and taken care of like family. David Hall, our sales consultant, was awesome! He gave us a great deal on our new car and trade-in. He took so much time with us, letting us know when the car would be ready, explained all the fees and no hidden fees, got in the car with us and explained all the features, answered all of our questions, and called the next day to see if we loved our car (and we do!). I highly recommend David and this dealership! Don't waste your time at John Finger Mazda in Greenville! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.