How Are We Doing?

Sometimes the best way to learn about a business is to talk to its customers. Simply read below to see how working with Vic Bailey Mazda went for other customers.

If any of the experiences below resonate with you, then you should come to Vic Bailey Mazda and have an experience of your own. We would love it if you wrote us a review or a testimonial afterward.

Customer Lobby
136 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
NCdub 23 May 2016
Shopped for a small commuter SUV around the Charlotte Metro area - October 2015. Drove a RAV4, Sportage, Tuscan, Escape, & the Crosstrek XV. We liked the XV the most of the bunch. Seemed like each of the local dealers only had one or two on their lot & didn't want to discount. I went on Subaru's web...site & got pre approved for their .9% intrest rate. I went on Costco's site, put in a search for a pearl white premium with cold weather & roof rack packages. Steve @ Vic Bailey jumped all over the lead. We got the XV for well under dealer invoice, with only a $299 doc fee. We dumped our old car at CarMax on our way out of Charlotte. When we arrived at Vic Baily, Steven had our XV ready to go, cleaned up, detailed, with a full tank of fuel. I went in and did the paperwork while Steven went over the XV's functions with my wife. We were done in around 30 minutes & heading back to Charlotte. Well worth a little over an hour drive to Spartanburg from Charlotte. Hoping to buy a new Forester in the next few years, will certainly be using the same purchasing method going forward. As a side note, I've been using Concord for service, they have really nice to deal with so far (just oil changes to date) Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Suzy Suby 23 May 2016
I recently purchased my very first Subaru, and had a wonderful experience. No pressure. Very accommodating . Friendly. A great experience all around. I love my new car!
5 rate
DealerRater
Patti -new Subaru owner 10 May 2016
Buying a vehicle has always been a tense experience for me, but this time was different! The staff at Vic Bailey Subaru and Mazda was extremely helpful, and they made the process easy. Very professional in every way!
5 rate
Cars.com
Dr K. L. 27 Apr 2016
Jeremy is a great salesperson and the dealership goes out of their way to be helpful. I am a loyal Subaru buyer but this was far and away the quickest and easiest purchase to date!
5 rate
Cars.com
clittle20 18 Apr 2016
My Wife and I looked for a Compact SUV for a long time; around 6 months. We were looking for something long term with better than average resale value. We narrowed it down to several SUV's and drove all of them. Honda CRV, HRV, Subaru Crosstrek, Toyota RAV4 were our top picks. We were not interested... in any offerings from Domestic cars or Korean vehicles. The resale value is just not there with those makes of vehicles. One thing that led us to Subaru was reviews, resale value and the smaller less intrusive dealerships. I was well surprised when I contacted Vic Bailey Subaru and got a super price and a great sales Rep. named Shannon. We handled most everything over the phone including the trade. I drove 125 miles to do this deal and one factor was no B/S Pricing and no DOC fees. The price you get; just add the tax and you are done. I liked the dealership so much I sold my two other cars and bought my own 2016 Crosstrek. I get it that not all people have this good of an experience, but I had it 2 times in a row less than 2 months apart. No arguing over price [and the price was really good- no one in the Charlotte area could match the price] and no arguing over extra warranties and insurance. I am more than satisfied and both times when I got to the dealership; in less than an hour I was on the road with a full tank of gas and a detailed automobile. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Zack V 28 Mar 2016
I don't usually write reviews, but then again, it isn't every day that I purchase a high-dollar value item. Anyways, I recently purchased a new Mazda MX-5 from this dealership and I was very pleased with my overall experience. The sales consultant that assisted me, Matt, was a pleasure to work with.... I didn't feel like he, or any of the other representatives, were trying to 'upsell' me or even pressure me into acting faster than I wanted. They allowed me to test drive several vehicles (multiple times) and gave me the impression that they were simply appreciative of my interest in the vehicles they had on offer. I anticipate that I will use this dealership in the future for my vehicle servicing needs. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Dave 21 Mar 2016
We went in to test drive a Subaru Forester and met our salesman Jonathan Meredith. He took us on a test drive that included city and highway driving. He answered our questions and did not pressure us. We came back about 2 weeks later to purchase that car. Simple negotiations. It was a relatively qui...ck process. We also dealt with Michael Bell. We would recommend Jonathan and Michael. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Shb152 05 Mar 2016
I have been car shopping for 3 months trying to decide what kind of vehicle I really wanted. Other dealers had high pressure sales as soon as I drove one vehicle. I did not feel pushed or rushed into a decision.
5 rate
DealerRater
Jessica 28 Feb 2016
I am so impressed with Vic Bailey Subaru as our experience was the best we have had in purchasing a vehicle. Working with Steven Darchville was a pleasure as he dealt fairly with us, gave us a tutorial, and paired the phones to the car. He even came in on his day off to transact business with us. Al...so, other staff members were efficient and friendly in handling the paperwork. If and when I need another vehicle, I will return to Vic Bailey Subaru. Thanks. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Johanna 25 Feb 2016
I have bought many cars. Most of the time I did not like the whole process. (and that is putting it nicely) This is my first Subaru. The whole experience was smooth and pleasant. No pressure. No down-talking (I am a woman and went by myself) Steven Darchiville was wonderful as well as Michael Bell. ...It is that I want to drive my new used Outback until it falls apart, otherwise I would go back every year to these guys... Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.